TAJ Classic Wine Trophy Winner


The 15th Edition of the TAJ Classic Wine Trophy took place this month at the TAJ Hotel in Cape Town.


For the second year running, Perdeberg Winery, based in Paarl, has won the sweet wine category trophy for its Weisser Riesling Reserve Natural Sweet 2011. Perdeberg won the same trophy in 2012 with the 2010 vintage.


This year, Perdeberg also received an award for Notable Distinction for its Superior Quality.


Committed to upholding the highest standards in this unique celebration of South African wine, The TAJ Classic Wine Trophy hosted a prestigious panel of French judges who adjudicated South African wines in order to recognize, reward and promote the elegance, balance, finesse and age ability in South African Wines.


Twenty-three categories, based on varietals, were awarded with trophies.


By | 2013-03-07T15:33:05+00:00 March 7th, 2013|Press|Comments Off on TAJ Classic Wine Trophy Winner