China Wine and Spirits Awards 2013


Earlier this year, Perdeberg Winery entered four of its wines into the China Wine and Spirits Awards, the biggest and most prestigious wine competition in Hong Kong and China, and all four wines entered have won a medal.


The CWSA are the only awards in the world judged specifically for the China market and are entirely focused on consumer preferences and demand. In addition, the CWSA are unique in that they are open for entry by both producers and distributors looking to enter and succeed in China.


The Judges are all major purchasing decision makers in the growing Chinese market. They are key Chinese wine importers, distributors, wholesalers, restaurant group owners, sommeliers based in China.




The Perdeberg CWSA winners are:



  • Perdeberg Cabernet Sauvignon 2011



  • SAAM Mountain Middelburg Cabernet Sauvignon 2010
  • SAAM Mountain Pinotage 2010



  • David Frost Signature Series Shiraz 2011


Eleven South African producers won medals, reaping in a total of 27 awards consisting of:


Two Double Gold medals, nine Gold medals, fourteen Silver medals and two Bronze medals.

By | 2013-03-12T08:11:25+00:00 March 12th, 2013|Press|Comments Off on China Wine and Spirits Awards 2013